Mix Album: Matthew Kroll – Orange

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Originally posted April 29, 2011 at matthewkrollmusic.wordpress.com)

Since it’s actually nice out today, and it seems we will be getting more warm-ish weather coming up, I decided it was time to post my latest DJ mix. Why wait for the warm weather? Well, Orange is the most upbeat mix I have ever put together. It’s a blend of various styles of house music, including tech-house, deep house, acid house, and even some funky house. This is perfect for late summer nights with some drinks, which will obviously lead to some rump-shaking. I may never make a mix like this again, so you better snatch it now.

I’m going to give the usual disclaimer about this being a studio mix, but I am just going to keep it at that. Maybe the next time I set up my turntables I will record a live set.

Tracklist:
01. Joy O – Wade In
02. SCB – Loss
03. Viadrina – Better (Arto Mwambe Remix)
04. Christian F. – Detago (Dirt Crew Remix)
05. Thomas Langner – Hurry Up
06. Tensnake – Coma Cat
07. Christoph Andersson – Metropol
08. Christoph Andersson – Capital
09. Mux Mool – Enceladus (Daso Remix)
10. Duff Disco – Catch Me Out
11. The Phantom – Night Game (Viadrina Remix)
12. Bubble Club – Lonely Acid
13. Cosmic Kids – Reginald’s Groove (Classixx Remix)
14. Ofak – I Didn’t Ask Your Opinion
15. Lee Foss – Warriors

You can download the mix here.

Leave a Reply

